top of page
  • Writer's pictureMackensie Sauerbrei

My Top 5 Favorite Travel Resources

Updated: Mar 13, 2023

I'm all about the travel hacks & tools that make traveling cheaper & easier! Here are my top 5 favorite websites or apps that I use every time I plan a trip.


Starting with my personal favorite...


1. Wanderlog

Wanderlog is the perfect travel itinerary website & app! I love that it is user friendly on both the computer & a phone, it is free to use & it gives you a map-view of the itinerary that you create. I use this every time that I travel & make sure to share it with my travel companions so that everyone is in the loop.


2. AllTrails

AllTrails is also a website & an app, user friendly in both versions, but it is amazing for hiking and bike trails! It gives the best, most-detailed information on hiking trails and even shows ones that are near you. The app is perfect for looking at the map of the trail when you are on the hike. Plus, the comments & photos are on there are great too!


3. SkyScanner


I don't know why but I absolutely loathe Expedia and other sites that are similar when looking for flights... and unless I go directly through the airline's website (Allegiant, SunCountry, United, etc.) then I always use SkyScanner. It pulls flights from all different airlines and I have always been able to find super cheap flights using the site. Highly recommend using it to at least compare prices the next time you're flight shopping.


4. AirBnb


This one seems like an obvious, but if you're sleeping on AirBnb you are truly missing out! I have yet to have a bad AirBnb experience and most of the time they are super convenient, cozy, & accommodating. Plus, generally they are way cheaper than hotels!


Check out this awesome Arabian Nights themed AirBnb we stayed in to go glamping in Idaho! I was living my best Disney's Aladdin life!


5. TripAdvisor


I don't know about you guys, but I am the type that looks up the restaurant's menu before I arrive at the restaurant. I gotta be fully aware of my options & know what is recommended. This is even more true when I travel. I HAVE to know what the best restaurants, bars, & experiences in the area are. Otherwise, I will feel as if I did not completely 'tackle' that location. I. just gotta be in the know, ya know!?


We found this amazing local restaurant, The Old Cununcu House in Aruba on TripAdvisor! It doesn't look like much from the photos but it was so romantic, cozy, & the food was AMAZING.


Of course, there are a few others that I use often but these are my go-to favorites! What sites do you use when planning trips or traveling? Let me know below!


-Mackensie

17 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page